Rev Margaret Fowler v3Rev Margaret Fowler

Margaret was ordained in 2014 and completed her curacy in 2017. Although she is licensed to The Billericay & Little Burstead Team Ministry she has a special focus at Christ Church which has been her home Church since the early 1980s. Margaret was formerly a Reader at Christ  Church and has worked in prison ministry and for a City law firm.

Telephone: 07974 720510


Leadership Team


Val Sheppard
Val Sheppard

Church Warden

Sue Goldsmith v3
Sue Goldsmith

Pete Fisher
Pete Fisher

(Licensed Lay Minister)

Les Sheppard
Les Sheppard


Catherine Benbough
Catherine Benbough

Office Administrator
(Licensed Lay Minister in Training)

Paul Hunt 2
Paul Hunt
Authorised Local Preacher


Deanery Synod

Parish Church Council (PCC)

District Church Council (DCC)

Deanery Synod members are automatically members of the PCC and DCC
Catherine Benbough
Betsy Scott
Jennifer Anderson

PCC members are automatically members of the DCC
Les Sheppard
Kevin Goldsmith
Chris Davis

Angela Wood
Graham Deall
Stuart Gibbs
Mandy Campbell
Maria Foyster


Churches Together in Billericay (CTB)

Other Officers

Stuart Gibbs
Jennifer Anderson

Electoral Roll Officer
Childrens Advocate
Planned Giving Officer

Sue Goldsmith
Faith Benbough
Chris Friend
Julia Moreton


Church Leadership

Copyright ©2018 Billericay & Little Burstead Team Ministry - All rights reserved - Web Site Policy

Christ Church Logo v2


Pilgrim Magazine
Christ Church TV Logo 2
Notice Sheet